About me

About 840

Hi, I am Rachelle

I am from London Ontario, Canada and currently live in Miami, Florida. My main passions are Fitness, Traveling and Wine.

I got into Fitness at a young age because my mom always would go and do aerobics classes so I would go with her. In high school I was involved in 5 different sports teams. I became very focused on rowing (CREW) which led me to receive an athletic scholarship to attend Crieghton University and get my BSc in Exercise Science. After Creighton I went on to Graduate School which led me to the sunny state of Florida where I pursued my MS Degree in Exercise Physiology.


I was given the award of a Graduate Assistant position, teaching undergraduate classes and helping out with research projects. After Graduate school I started a profession in Real Estate, selling preconstruction units, bulk condo deals and residential condos. I then moved into Commercial Real Estate selling bank notes and REO’s and worked for the Carlton Group out of NYC which led me to start my own Real Estate Company. While working in real estate I attended University of Miami and took many MBA classes. I won the 30 under 30 award, which are the top 30 Real Estate professionals under the age of 30 in the Country. I started a networking group called the OASIS group which connected like minded professionals to one another. We would do monthly dinners and bring in guest speakers.

My Passion for Wine developed over the next years. I was a social wine drinker at different networking events and dinners and developed a better understanding about wine as I met people with a strong passion for it, people in the business, traveling all over the world to many Wine Regions, and attending many tasting at Wine Watch. I have always loved to Travel. As a kid we would go to Florida every year and Mexico once in a while. After Graduate School I started traveling to Europe every summer, mostly Italy. Over the Past two years I have traveled to over 50 Countries which has allowed me to experience many new things. I also enjoy getting involved with Charities. I have helped out Educate Tomorrow, Best Buddies and now the SOS Childrens Village.

I also enjoy networking, hosting dinner parties, magic, watching movies and cooking and used to be an avid piano player and looking forward to starting up again. I have a sister one year younger then me who lives in Mound City, Missouri, and my mom lives in Ottawa Ontario. My dad passed away of a sudden Heart attach in 2012. I hope you will enjoy my website and learn some tips from each of my passions that will help you explore new opportunities and adventures.